Board of Directors

Volunteers aren't paid. Not because they are worthless, but because they are priceless!

Board of Directors

Your gift offers more than just better health in our community

2019-2020 Foundation Board of Directors

2020-21 Foundation Board Meetings

All Board Meetings take place at 5:15 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

April 8, 2020 - Teleconference Only

May 13, 2020 - Teleconference Only

June 17, 2020 - Annual General Meeting 7:00 p.m. via Zoom

September 9, 2020

October 14, 2020 

November 11, 2020 

December 19, 2020 

January 13, 2021

February 10, 2021 

March 10, 2021 

Jeff Gilmer


Born and raised in Port Hope, Jeff graduated from Port Hope High School and then the University of Waterloo. After working 4 years in the Recreation Department for the town of Lindsay Jeff returned to Port Hope to work in his family’s Home Hardware Building Centre. He worked there until 2010 when the family sold their business. At that time he successfully... read more

Wendy Ito

Vice Chair

Wendy and her family, including her husband Mark and their two daughters, have resided in Cobourg all their lives. A graduate from CDCI East, Trent University, and Sir Sandford Fleming, Wendy has a Bachelor of Arts Degree, her Early Childhood Education Diploma and her Social Service Work Diploma. Wendy previously worked as the Program Co-ordinator for... read more

Tyler Hathway

Past Chair

Tyler, born and raised in Oakville, ON, has been a resident of Northumberland County for over 20 years. After completing studies in Computer Sciences at Georgian College in Barrie and Loyalist College in Belleville, Tyler worked at a local manufacturing company as their IT Systems Administrator. His position there allowed him to work extensively within... read more

Rhonda Cunningham

FAHP, Board Secretary & Executive Director

Rhonda joined the Northumberland Hills Hospital Foundation as a member of a small staff team in September, 1995 and was appointed as the Executive Director in 1997. In October 2011, Rhonda became one of the 17 people in all of Canada to achieve her AHP Fellows designation (FAHP)– the highest level of designation for Healthcare Philanthropy. To date... read more

Gavin Ivory


Gavin recently joined the Board of Directors in the role of Treasurer. He is well suited to this task after a career spanning over 37 years in the financial industry. During this time he served in a variety of leadership roles with McLeod Young Weir Ltd., Imperial Life Assurance Co. of Canada, Royal Bank Investment Management, and he will soon retire... read more